View Product Reviews


Assorted Chocolates


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-11-09 11:29:45
Mr.
Posted By: Shawn
Location: Mason, OH United States
Comments:
WOW!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-10-15 12:16:41
Best chocolate at any price
Posted By: Thomas
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
This is the very best chocolate at any price. If you price it against other mall and store brands, it's actually less per pound.(Godiva and other brands are usually $20-$30 or more per pound. I've bought chocolate at $2-3 per piece and Esther Price chocolate is a better value, tastes better and fresher, and is the only thing that I buy to give as gifts to chocolate lovers.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-11-14 20:59:56
Best chocolates out there
Posted By: Tony Woltermann
Location: Aiken, SC United States
Comments:
We love them. No mtter where we move we order them

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-11-27 10:15:43
Christmas must have...
Posted By: Doug M
Location: Wheeling, WV United States
Comments:
Since I was a little boy, EP has been a special treat at Christmas. I used to have relatives that lived in the Miamisburg, Ohio area. It's been years since I have been in the Dayton area, but I still receive and give these wonderful chocolates at Christmas time. People that I give these candies to just rave about the quality, that they are the best they ever had. I would feel bad giving anything less than Esther Price, it's the best.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-04 21:19:28
Too Bad, So Sad
Posted By: John T Burman
Location: Park Ridge, IL United States
Comments:
Really Disappointing - Box stuffed with Cherries

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-16 20:48:38
Disappointed
Posted By: Tiffany
Location: Loveland, OH United States
Comments:
The chocolate is very high quality but the box is filled with mostly opera cream candies. I was disappointed in the variety of chocolates. There was one almond, two pecan clusters, two peanut butter ( mixed with white cream) and two chocolate. The rest of the 2 pound box was opera creams. A good 3/4 of the box! I bought it thinking it would be a variety. I would have bought the box of creams if I had wanted that many opera creams.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-02-03 08:37:49
The best ever.
Posted By: Jerri Ledington
Location: Port Orange, FL United States
Comments:
wonderful

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-09-30 18:03:41
Best chocolate anywhere
Posted By: Sue Blanford
Location: Kettering, OH United States
Comments:
As a chocoholic, I've tried them all. And "nothing" is better than Esther Price candy. Hands down!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-10-13 17:43:07
Yummy!
Posted By: Dana
Location: Chelsea, MI United States
Comments:
I'm a flight attendant and a passenger gave me a box of your chocolates...I hadn't tried them before but am now a huge fan! Yummy!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-11-14 02:53:41
Outstanding!
Posted By: rachael
Location: Laughlin AFB, TX United States
Comments:
My family has been buying this candy for over 30 years. It is hands down the very best there is. We serve it for special occasions and holidays. Last year I took the 4 pound box home for Christmas and I was a hero! Ok not a hero but it did make some people like me better! haha We are customers for life.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-11-15 15:45:42
We love them
Posted By: John Lyons
Location: Wilton, IA United States
Comments:
Just the best

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-12-15 18:39:09
Family favorite
Posted By: Annette Smythe
Location: Memphis, TN United States
Comments:
When my parents moved from Dayton in the 70's , my aunt and uncle began sending us your candy every Christmas . It was such a treat ! I have taken over the tradition , sending it to my five siblings. Esther price makes the holiday even brighter !

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-12-19 21:16:47
User Unfriendly website
Posted By: Linda
Location: Killeen, TX United States
Comments:
I have had multiple difficulties in order online, with no option to delete an unordered item. Poor user-friendly!!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-12-20 09:09:07
No better than Hershey's
Posted By: Robert
Location: Montgomery, AL United States
Comments:
Obviously mass-produced, and not any better than all the other cheap chocolates you can buy for less at CVS. Half of the "assortment" was opera creams. A look at the ingredients shows they don't even use real vanilla.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-02-02 06:42:16
Best Chocolate Ever
Posted By: Terri
Location: Minot, ND United States
Comments:
I grew up with Esther Prince and usually pass up any others when it comes to boxed chocolates. I know by the swirls, design & shape what's inside. Only thing I'd recommend is a legend for those who are unfamiliar with what's what. Best chocolate I've ever had.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-03-20 22:46:46
Best boxed chocolates I have ever had.
Posted By: Lauren
Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Comments:
I would rank this above any chocolate I have had - from the heart-shaped grocery store box to individual truffles from a chocolatier, Esther Price is the best. I begged my friend from Ohio to get these for me during the holidays. Soooo good.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-11-13 15:46:05
It's a family tradition!
Posted By: Connie Shuey Struss
Location: Lexington, KY United States
Comments:
My family, including myself, was from Dayton. Your chocolates were a part of our Christmas in the 50's. Moved to Kentucky in the 60's. My parents always made a point of getting your chocolates whenever we visited relatives in Dayton so we would have your chocolates at Christmas. Then came the Internet and that made ordering your chocolates so much easier. My dad always bought a box to give to each of the six kid's and their family. Then of course my mom always made up a big candy tray with your chocolates every single year. Sadly, this is going to be our first Christmas without our dad but thanks to him I've already instilled the Esther Price tradition in my own children and their families. You not only have the best chocolates you are a tradition!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-11-18 14:40:24
We Love Ester!
Posted By: Susan
Location: Tinton Falls, NJ United States
Comments:
Our favorite for as long as I can remember!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-12-06 14:06:18
HUGE FAN !!
Posted By: Donald Kisner
Location: Fairmont, WV United States
Comments:
It just isnt Christmas without Esther Price Chocolates. We've had them for years, and its become a tradition at our house to open a box of the wonderful creamy chocolates on Christmas Eve and pass them around. We always order enough for everyone to take home a box too. I've had chocolates all my life, and you can believe me, these are hands-down the best. Such a good quality too. Thank you Esther Price !! As long as your store is open, we will be ordering your delicious chocolates !!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-12-18 08:10:44
Be still my heart!!!
Posted By: Heide
Location: Berrien Springs, MI United States
Comments:
I received a box of the assorted Milk & Dark chocolates from a colleague for Christmas and I was blown away!! I fancy myself a chocolate expert, having been privileged enough to enjoy many European delights. These can hold their own against any in the world!! Thank you Esther - I LOVE YOU!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-13 17:53:40
The best chocolate without question
Posted By: Jeff
Location: Dayton, OH United States
Comments:
Ester Price has been a part of our family as far as i can remember and as far as im concerned it will stand up to and surpass any other chocolate in any state, I know ive tried some other premium chocolates from other states and they couldnt hold a candle to Ester Price hands down!!!!!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-10-24 10:18:03
The best
Posted By: Ellen
Location: Tampa, FL United States
Comments:
Very good quality. Discovered these through a friend from Ohio